Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

UM System Selects 18 students for entrepreneurial program

Eight from Mizzou

The University of Missouri System selected 18 students from the system’s four campuses to participate in the Entrepreneurial Scholars and Interns Program.

This is the second year for the program, which gives students a foundation in entrepreneurial principles and allows them to learn from a mentor. The 2016 cohort will take entrepreneurial-related classes this spring and will complete a 10-week paid internship this summer.

Out of the eighteen students selected for the program, eight are from the Columbia campus.

These students include:

  • Robert Caffrey
  • Brenda Cortes
  • Austin Denney
  • Creighton DeYoung
  • Nicholas Jones-Fielder
  • Ellen Lundstrom
  • Ciara May
  • Bryan Scanlan

The UM System in October received $145,000 from the Missouri Technology Corp. to expand the program.

The program’s first cohort had 14 students.

For the full list of students visit the Columbia Daily Tribune's website.